Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University
OSU Police

Department of Public Safety

Staff

Command Staff

 

Leon P. Jones

Leon P. Jones

Chief of Police
405.744.4242
leon.jones@okstate.edu
Associate's, Bachelor's, and Masters's Degrees
Serving Since 1994

 

Joe Milek

Joe Milek

Assistant Chief of Police
405-744-4261
jmilek@okstate.edu
Bachelor's and Masters's Degrees
Serving Since 2017

 

W. Colt Chandler

W. Colt Chandler

Captain
405.744.6527
colt.chandler@okstate.edu
Associate's and Bachelor’s Degrees
Serving Since 2007

Outreach & Professional Development

 

W. Anthony Gillilan

W. Anthony Gillilan

Lieutenant - Suport Services
405.744.6523
w.a.gillilan@okstate.edu
Bachelor's and Master's Degrees
Serving Since 1996

 

Mark W. Shearer

Mark W. Shearer

Lieutenant - Training Coordinator
405.744.5191
mark.w.shearer@okstate.edu
Serving Since 1993

 

K. Adam Queen

K. Adam Queen

Sergeant - Community Policing/Outreach & Education
405.744.4208
kayle.queen@okstate.edu
Bachelor’s Degree
Serving Since 2001

 

Leah Storm

Leah Storm

Sergeant - Professional Standards & Accreditation Management
405.744.4229
leah.storm@okstate.edu
Serving Since 2005

Investigations

 

Justin R. Hart

Justin R. Hart

Sergeant
405.744.6523
justin.hart@okstate.edu
Bachelors’ Degree
Serving Since 2002

 

Leslie Grotheer

Leslie Grotheer

Senior Police Officer
405.744.6523
leslie.grotheer@okstate.edu
Bachelor’s Degree
Serving Since 2009

Patrol Lieutenants/Sergeants

 

Curtis W. Burns

Curtis W. Burns

Lieutenant
405.744.6523
cw.burns@okstate.edu
Bachelor’s Degree
Serving Since 2003

 

Michael D. Galbraith Sr.

Michael D. Galbraith Sr.

Sergeant
405.744.6523
michael.galbraith@okstate.edu
Associate's Degree
Serving Since 2007

 

Kyle Eric McCool

Kyle Eric McCool

Sergeant
405.744.6523
kyle.mccool@okstate.edu
Bachelor’s Degree
Serving Since 2010

 

Riley Andrew Reigh

Riley Andrew Reigh

Sergeant
405.744.6523
riley.reigh@okstate.edu
Serving Since 2005

Police Officers

 

Jacob M. Abad

Jacob M. Abad

Police Officer
jacob.abad@okstate.edu
Bachelor’s Degree
Serving Since 2014

 

Adam J. Akeman

Adam J. Akeman

Police Officer
adam.akeman@okstate.edu
Bachelor's Degree
Serving Since 2016

 

Enrico Dominic Alvarado

Enrico Dominic Alvarado

Police Officer
enrico.d.alvarado@okstate.edu
Associate's and Bachelor's Degrees
Serving Since 2016

 

Richard E. Balfanz

Richard E. Balfanz

Senior Police Officer
richard.balfanz@okstate.edu
Associate's and Bachelor’s Degrees
Serving Since 2006

 

Vernon R. Charlot Jr.

Vernon R. Charlot Jr.

Police Officer
vernon.charlot@okstate.edu
Associate's Degree
Serving Since 2016

 

Zachary Cook

Zachary Cook

Police Officer
zwcook@okstate.edu
Serving Since 2011

 

Billy R. Covington

Billy R. Covington

Police Officer
b.covington@okstate.edu
Associate's Degree
Serving Since 2010

 

James Davis

James Davis

Police Officer
james.davis@okstate.edu
Serving Since 2007

 

John Wesley Dawson

John Wesley Dawson

Police Officer
jwdawso@okstate.edu
Bachelor’s Degree
Serving Since 2012

 

Lauren Fulmer

Lauren Fulmer

Police Officer
lauren.brogan@okstate.edu
Serving Since 2016

 

Shawn Gibson

Shawn Gibson

Senior Police Officer
shawn.gibson@okstate.edu
Associate's and Bachelor’s Degrees
Serving Since 2001

 

J. Justin Gorton

J. Justin Gorton

Police Officer
gortonj@okstate.edu
Associate's Degree
Serving Since 2012

 

Steven Christopher Gripe

Steven Christopher Gripe

Police Officer
chris.gripe@okstate.edu
Bachelor’s Degree
Serving Since 2011

 

Clinton Ray Leach

Clinton Ray Leach

Police Officer
clint.leach@okstate.edu
Serving Since 2007

 

Blake Gregory O’Dell

Blake Gregory O’Dell

Police Officer
blakego@okstate.edu
Bachelor’s Degree
Serving Since 2014

 

Chance Simpson

Chance Simpson

Police Officer
chancas@okstate.edu
Associate's Degree
Serving Since 2007

 

Marc Allan Walling

Marc Allan Walling

Police Officer
marc.walling@okstate.edu
Serving Since 2011

 

Evan Daniel Walton

Evan Daniel Walton

Police Officer
evan.walton@okstate.edu
Associate's Degree
Serving Since 2016

Emergency Operations Center

 

Daniel Ray

Daniel Ray

Lieutenant
405.744.6523
dan.ray@okstate.edu
Bachelor’s Degree
Serving Since 2006

Communications Officers & Support Staff

 

Sharon S. Burrow

Sharon S. Burrow

Communications/ Records Supervisor
405.744.6523
sharon.burrow@okstate.edu
Serving Since 1991

 

Travis Eastman

Travis Eastman

Public Safety Communications Officer III
405.744.6523
travis.eastman@okstate.edu
Serving Since 2007

 

Shondreya L. Toomey

Shondreya Toomey

Public Safety Communications Officer III
405.744.6523
shondreya.toomey@okstate.edu
Associate's Degrees
Serving Since 2006

 

Kristie Edwards

Kristie Edwards

Public Safety Communications Officer II
405.744.6523
kristie.edwards@okstate.edu
Bachelor's Degrees
Serving Since 2010

 

Lorrelyn D. Fox

Lorrelyn D. Fox

Public Safety Communications Officer II
405.744.6523
lorrelyn.fox@okstate.edu
Serving Since 2012

 

Andrew Marion Gipson

Andrew Marion Gipson

Public Safety Communications Officer II
405.744.6523
agipson@okstate.edu
Bachelor's Degrees
Serving Since 2013

 

Jessica R. Love

Jessica R. Love

Public Safety Communications Officer II
405.744.6523
jess.love@okstate.edu
Bachelor's Degree
Serving Since 2015

 

Royce Ann Siebert

Royce Ann Siebert

Public Safety Communications Officer II
405.744.6523
royce.siebert@okstate.edu
Serving Since 2013

 

Leona Marie Harris

Leona Marie Harris

Senior Admin Support Assistant
405.744.1654
leona.harris@okstate.edu
Serving Since 2008