Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University
OSU Police

Department of Public Safety

Staff

Command Staff

 

Leon P. Jones

Leon P. Jones

Chief of Police
405.744.4242
leon.jones@okstate.edu
Associate's, Bachelor's, and Masters's Degrees
Serving Since 1994

 

W. Colt Chandler

W. Colt Chandler

Captain
405.744.6527
colt.chandler@okstate.edu
Associate's and Bachelor’s Degrees
Serving Since 2007

 

W. Anthony Gillilan

W. Anthony Gillilan

Captain
405.744.6523
w.a.gillilan@okstate.edu
Bachelor's, and Masters's Degrees
Serving Since 1996

Outreach & Professional Development

 

K. Adam Queen

K. Adam Queen

Sergeant - Community Policing/Outreach & Education
405.744.6523
kayle.queen@okstate.edu
Bachelor’s Degree
Serving Since 2001

Investigations

 

Leslie Grotheer

Leslie Grotheer

Senior Police Officer
405.744.6523
leslie.grotheer@okstate.edu
Bachelor’s Degree
Serving Since 2009

Patrol Lieutenants/Sergeants

 

Curtis W. Burns

Curtis W. Burns

Lieutenant
405.744.6523
cw.burns@okstate.edu
Bachelor’s Degree
Serving Since 2003

 

Kyle Eric McCool

Kyle Eric McCool

Sergeant
405.744.6523
kyle.mccool@okstate.edu
Bachelor’s Degree
Serving Since 2010

 

Riley Andrew Reigh

Riley Andrew Reigh

Lieutenant
405.744.6523
riley.reigh@okstate.edu
Serving Since 2005

 

Leah Storm

Leah Storm

Lieutenant
405.744.6523
leah.storm@okstate.edu
Serving Since 2005

 

Justin R. Hart

Justin R. Hart

Lieutenant
405.744.6523
justin.hart@okstate.edu
Bachelors’ Degree
Serving Since 2002

Police Officers

 

Jacob M. Abad

Jacob M. Abad

Police Officer
jacob.abad@okstate.edu
Bachelor’s Degree
Serving Since 2014

 

Enrico Dominic Alvarado

Enrico Dominic Alvarado

Police Officer
enrico.d.alvarado@okstate.edu
Associate's and Bachelor's Degrees
Serving Since 2016

 

Richard E. Balfanz

Richard E. Balfanz

Senior Police Officer
richard.balfanz@okstate.edu
Associate's and Bachelor’s Degrees
Serving Since 2006

 

Vincent Benincasa

Vincent Benincasa

Police Officer
405.744.6523
vincent.benincasa@okstate.edu
Bachelor’s Degree
Serving Since 2018

 

Zachary Cook

Zachary Cook

Police Officer
zwcook@okstate.edu
Serving Since 2011

 

Billy R. Covington

Billy R. Covington

Police Officer
b.covington@okstate.edu
Associate's Degree
Serving Since 2010

 

James Davis

James Davis

Police Officer
james.davis@okstate.edu
Serving Since 2007

 

John Wesley Dawson

John Wesley Dawson

Police Officer
jwdawso@okstate.edu
Bachelor’s Degree
Serving Since 2012

 

Shawn Gibson

Shawn Gibson

Senior Police Officer
shawn.gibson@okstate.edu
Associate's and Bachelor’s Degrees
Serving Since 2001

 

J. Justin Gorton

J. Justin Gorton

Police Officer
gortonj@okstate.edu
Associate's Degree
Serving Since 2012

 

Steven Christopher Gripe

Steven Christopher Gripe

Police Officer
chris.gripe@okstate.edu
Bachelor’s Degree
Serving Since 2011

 

Clinton Ray Leach

Clinton Ray Leach

Police Officer
clint.leach@okstate.edu
Serving Since 2007

 

Blake Gregory O’Dell

Blake Gregory O’Dell

Police Officer
blakego@okstate.edu
Bachelor’s Degree
Serving Since 2014

 

Roger Osiek

Roger Osiek

Police Officer
Bachelor's Degree
Serving Since 2019

 

 

Blake Patterson

Blake Patterson

Police Officer
Bachelor's Degree
Serving Since 2019

 

Chris Royston

Chris Royston

Police Officer
Bachelor's Degree
Serving Since 2019

Chance Simpson

Chance Simpson

Police Officer
chancas@okstate.edu
Associate's Degree
Serving Since 2007

Aaron Spears

Aaron Spears

Police Officer
405.744.6523
arron.spears@okstate.edu
Bachelor’s Degree
Serving Since 2018

 

Marc Allan Walling

Marc Allan Walling

Police Officer
marc.walling@okstate.edu
Serving Since 2011

 

Tyler Williams

Tyler Williams

Police Officer
Associate's Degree
Serving Since 2019

Emergency Operations Center

 

Daniel Ray

Daniel Ray

Captian
405.744.6523
dan.ray@okstate.edu
Bachelor’s Degree
Serving Since 2006

Communications Officers & Support Staff

 

Travis Eastman

Travis Eastman

Public Safety Communications Officer III
405.744.6523
travis.eastman@okstate.edu
Serving Since 2007

 

Shondreya Toomey

Shondreya Toomey

Public Safety Communications Officer III
405.744.6523
shondreya.toomey@okstate.edu
Associate's Degrees
Serving Since 2006

 

Kristie Edwards

Kristie Edwards

Public Safety Communications Officer II
405.744.6523
kristie.edwards@okstate.edu
Bachelor's Degrees
Serving Since 2010

 

Andrew Marion Gipson

Andrew Marion Gipson

Public Safety Communications Officer II
405.744.6523
agipson@okstate.edu
Bachelor's Degrees
Serving Since 2013

 

Jessica R. Love

Jessica R. Love

Public Safety Communications Officer II
405.744.6523
jess.love@okstate.edu
Bachelor's Degree
Serving Since 2015

 

Mackenzie Cates

Mackenzie Cates

405.744.6523
Serving Since 2019

 

Ashton Long

Ashton Long

Public Safety Communications Officer I
405.744.6523
ashton.long@okstate.edu
Bachelor's Degree
Serving Since 2018

 

Hannah Mans

Hannah Mans

Public Safety Communications Officer I
405.744.6523
hannah.mans@okstate.edu
Bachelor's Degree
Serving Since 2018

 

Leona Marie Harris

Leona Marie Harris

Police Records Supervisor
405.744.1654
leona.harris@okstate.edu
Serving Since 2008

 

Tiffany Frieden

Tiffany Frieden

Senior Admin Support Specialist
405.744.1654
tiffany.frieden@okstate.edu
Serving Since 2019

 

Linda Bass

Linda Bass

Administrative Assistant
405.744.4088
linda.bass@okstate.edu
Serving Since 1986

OSU Tulsa Division

 

Michael D. Galbraith Sr.

Michael D. Galbraith Sr.

Captian
405.744.4242
michael.galbraithokstate.edu
Associate's, Bachelor's, and Masters's Degrees
Serving Since 2007

 

David Pillars

David Pillars

Lieutenant
Bachelor's Degree
Serving Since 1990

 

Chuck Romans

Chuck Romans

Sergeant
405.744.6523
Serving Since 2016

 

Matthew Dunham

Matthew Dunham

Police Officer
405.744.4242
Associate's Degrees
Serving Since 2017

 

Deanna Ragel

Deanna Ragel

Police Officer
405.744.6523
Serving Since 2019

 

Jack Robison

Jack Robison

Police Officer
405.744.4242
Serving Since 2011

 

Alex Short

Alex Short

Police Officer
405.744.6527
Serving Since 2020

 

Michael Stiles

Michael Stiles

Police Officer
405.744.6523
Serving Since 2019

 

Pamela Jackson

Pamela Jackson

Admin Assistant
405.744.6523
Serving Since 1993